Our Government Affairs Committee interviewed nearly 30 candidates seeking public office this year. On behalf of citizens in our local communities, TCAR utilizes this process to find individuals who understand the housing market and how their role in elected office will impact areas of property rights, homeownership, and affordability. As TCAR endorsees, these candidates were chosen for varying reasons such as: their willingness to engage with stakeholders and other professionals in the housing sector, championing citizens’ property rights, and their knowledge and enthusiasm for streamlining development in Washington’s depleted housing market.

PETER HARPSTER-Pasco City Council

DAVID MILNE-Pascoo City Council

LEO PERALES-Pasco City Council

CHARLES GRIMM-Pasco City Council

THERESA RICHARDSON-Richland City Council

JHOANNA JONES-Richland City Council

KENT MADSEN-Richland City Council

RYAN WHITTEN-Richland City Council

LEN BURTON-Benton City Mayor